About Me

Hi, all! I'm Margo, a 24-year-old, soon-to-be graduate of Portland State Univerisity's M.S. in book publishing program. I have my B.A. from Eastern Washington University  in English with a creative writing focus and a minor in technical communications. I'm currently a publisher's assistant for Ooligan Press and the copy desk chief for the PSU Vanguard.

I'm a writer and a dreamer, a lover of nature and a proud corgi mamma to 2-year-old Archie. I love to cook good food and love to eat good food even more. I inhale coffee and exhale prose. Julie Child is my spirit animal. I wish I were best friends with Tasha Tudor. Autumn lurks in my bones. I enjoy yoga and foggy weather. 

Someday I am going to have a homestead where I raise goats, bees, and chickens. Maybe a few more dogs... and a cat or two. Oh, and an orchard. And a couple gardens. Once I start talking about my plans, I have a hard time stopping. 

More than anything, I love a good deal. I believe that one can live quite happily and nicely without spending exorbitant amounts of money. 

This blog documents my move of 350-ish miles from Spokane, Washington, to Portland, Oregon, and the following years of my program as I live on the budget of a graduate student. I am by no means a cheap bastard, nor will you spot me on TLC’s Extreme Cheapskates; I know when it's necessary to splurge. I'm simply a girl who wants and needs to save money to follow her dreams, while sharing a few tips and tricks along the way. These are my stories.  

1 comment:

  1. Hi, Margo! Very nice blog. However, I prefer your auburnish(?) hair to blonde. Still very pretty, though, so not to worry! Also, I'm not a dirty old man (just old -- and happily married!).

    I'm a writer. Check me out at Goodreads if you wish (E. Helms) I actually write under E. Michael Helms, but that's how it came out on Goodreads. Best wishes to you and Archie! --Michael


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...